Fortnite Season 5 Update And Server Downtime Coming Soon

Posted on

The discharge date for Fortnite Season 5 is almost right here, and which means one other massive patch is incoming quickly. The servers will go down for an indefinite period of time, and as soon as the staging is all completed the Season 5 adjustments will lastly be revealed.

In line with a tweet from Epic Video games, the server downtime will start tomorrow, July 12 at 4 AM ET / 1 AM PT / 8 AM GMT. In a linked Reddit thread, the group additionally notes that this patch will probably be bigger than regular, and recommends checking to ensure your auto-update settings are on. Plus, be ready for potential gradual download speeds, and save any content material you need out of your present replays.

Epic has been dropping hints within the lead-up to the Season 5 launch. Rifts that appeared after a missile launch have been transporting objects out and in of the sport world. That features overseas historic objects popping up out of skinny air inside Fortnite, and a few Fortnite objects displaying up in the true world.

These clues have led to suspicion that this season can have some form of time-travel or historical past theme, which appears supported by Epic's decisions of teaser pictures. You possibly can take a look at the whole lot we all know thus far whereas we not-so-patiently await to see what's in retailer this time round.

Source : Gamespot.com

READ  Super Mario Run Finally Coming To Android Devices On Thursday, March 23