Fortnite Servers Go Offline For Season 5 Update

Posted on

The discharge date for Fortnite Season 5 is lastly upon us, and meaning one other massive patch is being rolled out. As a part of the replace course of, the sport's servers have gone down for an indefinite period of time whereas developer Epic Video games introduces the new content material. As soon as the staging is all completed the Season 5 adjustments will lastly be revealed.

As indicated in a tweet from Epic Video games, the server downtime began on July 12 at 4 AM ET / 1 AM PT / 8 AM GMT adn it is unclear how lengthy the method will take. In a linked Reddit thread, the workforce additionally famous that this patch will likely be bigger than regular, and recommends checking to verify your auto-update settings are on. Plus, be ready for doable gradual download speeds, and save any content material you need out of your current replays.

No Caption Provided

Epic has been dropping hints within the lead-up to the Season 5 launch. Rifts that appeared after a missile launch have been transporting objects out and in of the sport world. That features international historic objects popping up out of skinny air inside Fortnite, and a few Fortnite objects displaying up in the actual world.

These clues have led to suspicion that this season could have some form of time-travel or historical past theme, which appears supported by Epic's selections of teaser pictures. You possibly can see all the pieces we all know up to now about Fortnite Season 5 whereas we not-so-patiently await to see what's in retailer this time round.

READ  'Diablo III' Update: Necromancer Making A Return, Original 'Diablo' Being Recreated

Source : Gamespot.com